Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Reliable email alternative to Gmail

So, I'm really fed up with Gmails' so-called "improvements" and would like to limit intrusion and use of my information and increase privacy generally.

I'm looking for a (free) web-based service that is secure, reliable and takes user privacy seriously - anyone have any ideas or suggestions or experience of good alternatives?

Thanks
    Steph
    Today is the dawn of another error ...

Intel Core i3-3240 @ 3.4GHz;
    RAM 8.0 GB;
    Windows 7 Home Prem SP1 64 bit
    Firefox; IE11

Hi Steph,

Top 7 Gmail Alternatives for 2011

I just use a simple E-Mail like yahoo. I have no experience in the ones shown in the link except yahoo.

Joe..

3. The Following User Says Thank You to zep516 For This Useful Post:

Thanks very much for that zep, I'm looking at the reviews for these.

Bigstring looks interesting but not sure how reliable it is from the reviews although you get what you pay for I suppose and I did ask for free! Another one is Hushmail (think I came across this one some years back actually but then encryption was only between hushmail users, not sure if that's still the case). Think I'll try some out and see how they perform.

Any comments about experiences with suitable services much appreciated.

Thanks
    Steph

RAM 8.0 GB;
    Firefox; IE11

You're welcome Steph I'm not much of an E-Mail user, I use a simple yahoo mail address just basically to send and receive mails. Hope something works there for you.

Joe.