Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Unhappy printer page too large

Help, when I start to print something off, the page is too large and I cannot see to hit the "print" button....I have Windows XPwith a Dell printer 922, how do I resize this window...all of the other pages are fine

Moderator Forum Moderator arraknid's Avatar
    Blog Entries

You need to give a much fuller decription of the problem you have. What program are you printing from?

If you can provide a screen grab it would help.

first of all I am a beginner computer user...I was trying to copy a paper that I had sent to a file...when I pulled up the paper from the file, I hit the "file" button, then, "print", the printer sent up the page where you can determine if it is in color, black and white, size, etc,,,that page is too large for my computer screen, and I could not hit the "copy" button at the bottom of the screen because the page is too large..I need to know how to reduce the size of that page the printer sent up...thanks

I don't know how to provide the "screen"

When you get back to the screen, try holding Ctrl and pressing the - key (located directly to the right of the zero key on the top row of numbers)

This will decrease the size in some applications, but not all.

Alternatively, hold the mouse pointer over the left edge of the box, if it turns to a double headed arrow, left-click and hold, and drag the edge to the left. release the mouse button, then left-click the top of the box and try and drag it to the left.

Alternatively, try the same as before, but from the top edge, dragging down, then clicking near the top to drag the whole window upover.

If this does not work, you may try resetting your resolution to a higher setting.

If you need clarification on these steps, let me know.