Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Can't email photos s as an attachment

Hi, I admit that I'm a newbie to digital cameras and equally a newbie to sending pictures, but up until now I've been able to email pictures
    either from a folder or straight from my digital camera( Sony Cybershot DSC - W230) with ease. However, there are now several problem.

1.) I had, inadvertently, wiped out photos stored on the card. They were still there when I connected my camera to my computer so I downloaded them to Desktop . Problem is that I can't discern what is what. There are 200 with numbers like (000001), (000002), etc. On Desktop all the icons show a boat and sky painting(generic) and I had to click on each one to find out what it is. I took 50 new ones and, in trying to send them as an attachment ended up downloading it to Desktop. The numbers of these new photos were exactly the same as the ones previously taken, ie, (000001), (000002), etc. I don't know what is on them either without clicking on each and every generic picture and number.

2.) I tried to send the previously taken photos(several months ago) as an attachment but had to guess as to what photo was what to do it because they're all listed by numbers. For any other photos , I can not send them directly from my camera ( it says " You don't have a profile. Go to Mail Box and set it up". That message was coming from Office Outlook. I am on Yahoo and don't have Outlook. I couldn't set the profile up after numerous attempts. So I decided to download the photos to a file. Didn't work. It downloaded but I couldn't get the photos to load as an attachment.

I would just like to get back to what I had before Outlook came on the scene. I don't know why it's there but it doesn't look like I can send photos as a attachment until it's gone.

Thanks, in advance, for any help.
    Last edited by rjay81; 11-14-2014 at 10:33 PM.