Default Can't post a picture

First of all, I'm sorry to waste the time of the very knowledgeable members on this site, but I've tried over and over again to solve this, looked up on numerous sites how to do it, and just can't figure it out.

Second of all, I know it doesn't help that I'm green as grass when it comes to computers but I'm trying to copy a picture I have in a folder to a forum. I've never done this before. I looked for some place where it says I could add an attachment. It doesn't have that. All it has is [img]http: [img] I can't find the address of that particular picture. All I know is it's in MyPictures/ car. When I enter that, nothing happens. Help would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Last edited by rjay81; 02-04-2015 at 11:01 AM.

Hello rjay81

What you need is free image hosting. It's a website you upload the photo to, photobucket is one site I would suggest, you can find it Here.

Here's one of my photos from Photobucket,

Tell me when you have up loaded your first photo to Photobucket, and we can get you squared away on exactly how to post them to the forum once there in place at Photobucket.

In short, Photobucket creates the image link for you, and all you will need to do is copy the image link from Photobucket and paste the link into a forum post as I have done above with "Lucy the Kitten"

Thanks
    Joe
    Last edited by zep516; 02-04-2015 at 04:27 PM.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to zep516 For This Useful Post:

Quote Originally Posted by zep516 View Post
    Tell me when you have up loaded your first photo to Photobucket, and we can get you squared away on exactly how to post them to the forum once there in place at Photobucket.

Done( with a lot of fumbling and bumbling).

(Off topic, but OMG, I literally jumped when I saw the picture of your kitten. She looks EXACTLY like my cat that I rescued as a 2-week old kitten many years ago. He was with me for 20 years. Sure made a lot of memories come flooding back).