Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    3
    Points
    0

    Default

    Hello. I was just wondering if there is any way or device that joins 2 processors on a 1 socket motherboard. I have two AMD Duron 750's and I can only use 1. Is there any way I could combine them on the one motherboard?

    Thanks for your time

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    3
    Points
    0

    Default

    Feel free to tell me no

  3. #3
    Member DenniDeyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    420
    Points
    22

    Default

    I dont kno of any mike, the only way i kno you can do this is if you get a mother board made to handle more then one processor at a time.

  4. #4
    Member Help2Go Moderator whoozhe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Wallaroo South Australia
    Posts
    8,567
    Points
    801

    Default

    Absolutely not
    You need a motherboard that can take two CPUs
    To be honest unless you are running General Motors or designing satelites there is little advantage

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    434
    Points
    77

    Default

    Little advantage?? I recently built a computer with dual P III processors. It is a delight to operate!! It does most tasks faster and smoother than my 1.8gig P4 machine. Keep in mind that you will have to obtain Microsoft NT, Win 2000, or Win XP Pro in order to run a dual processor computer.

    <font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: qualserve on 2002-09-02 00:16 ]</font>

  6. #6
    Member DenniDeyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    420
    Points
    22

    Default

    or get real into it and get Windows 2000 data center or whatnot, i think it supports like up to 24 processors