Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default

    my computer sound wont work. when i go to multimedia devices it says no play back devices please please somebody help me

    <font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: dragon434 on 2002-09-13 14:12 ]</font>

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default

    another thing i tried to reinstall the drivers for what ever the device name was and it asked for a disk to get informations or sumthing and i dont have a disk! and now thats not working

    i really suck at computers guys i need help =*( * *** * * *

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default

    another thing guys when i try to play a sound it says sound card in use or something x(

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default

    another really big problem i tried to download drivers off the internet and it says "ther was a problem loading the file specified when running accessiblily wizard.

    i owuld be tremendously gratefull if anybody can help me please =(

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default

    another thing when i click multimedia and go to devices when i click properties for any device it says Status: Driver is enabled but inactive due to an unknown problem. ive run scan disks and done everything but i keep making the problem worse.

    god i suck i suck at everything i cant do anything right god damit

    help me whoozhe please im on my nees

  6. #6
    Member Help2Go Moderator whoozhe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Wallaroo South Australia
    Posts
    8,567
    Points
    801

    Default

    First the in use could be caused by some program
    Many sound problems are caused by dos based games.
    First rename both autoexec.bat and config.sys files and reboot.
    Both are only used by dos programs. Win98/me/xp does not need either.
    Also look in the startup folder and remove any commands there. (Right click on the task bar choos properties. In the box choose remove and scroll down to Start Up)
    If this fails remove the card and reboot. Replace the card and boot up again.
    If this fails consider replacing the card


  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default

    yay!! it fixed ty ty ty ty ty ty ty ty so much


    but do u know anything about the accessibilty wizard when i try to download a ZIP. file is says " there was a problem loading the specified file due the the Accessibilty Wizard"

    and i cant open half the stuff i download