Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Spybot S&D

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Duluth,MN
    Posts
    31
    Points
    0

    Default Spybot S&D

    Buenas Dias,Anybody have any trouble with Spybot S&D??? El Tigre

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    12,000
    Points
    1191

    Default

    What kind of a problem? Mine runs every night and not having any problems.

    Cheers

  3. #3
    Member Help2Go Moderator whoozhe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Wallaroo South Australia
    Posts
    8,567
    Points
    801

    Default

    If your problem is abotaing updates you can choose a different source. At times some sources are off line.
    Click the Update Icon. On the top are five tabs. The second contains the different servers you can try.
    Take control of your life. Leave others to control their own.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Duluth,MN
    Posts
    31
    Points
    0

    Default Spybot

    No problem with it. Just curious about it. Every time I run it I get this DSP Exploit file thats bad so they destroy it. Pretty good thing to run. Thanks for the rep,Fred El Tigre Have a G'Day

  5. #5
    Member steamwiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Yorkshire U.K.
    Posts
    14,022
    Points
    2335

    Default

    Hi Eltigre

    The DSO exploit is a glitch in spybot, which will be fixed in a forthcoming update....just ignore it or exclude it from the scan.....if you want to you can manualy fix it in your registry.... This thread goes into a bit more detail :-

    http://www.help2go.com/postp37342.html#37342

    steam
    Look here for Ways to keep your computer safe
    M'SOFT MVP -Windows Security 2004/8 .member ASAP -