Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member dano_61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    48
    Points
    0

    Default Macromedia flash

    Hi,

    I have a question on Macromedia flash, it seems like every website uses this program and i can't view alot of pages without it.
    When i try to download it nothing happens, it won't download
    Any suggestions....

    Thank you

    Dan

  2. #2
    Administrator Help2Go Administrator Canuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Points
    2034

    Default

    Dano, have you looked at this page http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/...ShockwaveFlash . Read everything, if you've updated your XP to sp2 a notice pops down at the top that you click on to allow download. Also:
    When you see the Macromedia Flash Player 7 logo and text, the installation was successful.
    Also on the same page just below the above quote is link for those having problems with the download.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Member dano_61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    48
    Points
    0

    Default Macromedia

    Hi,

    I have tried what canuck suggested earlier but no luck, i closed all other browsers and there is a mention of a gold bar that will pop up on screen
    but i don't see it
    I have an idea but wanted to see if it was OK before i did it.
    I wanted to doclink the page that comes up when i try to down load Macromedia
    Can i do that here.

    Thank you

    Dan

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    842
    Points
    152

    Default

    HI dano_61

    Take a look at this post scroll down to post by PartieHonteuse
    see if that works
    HERE http://www.help2go.com/postp28003.html

    Regards stoney

  5. #5
    Member dano_61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    48
    Points
    0

    Default Macromedia flash

    Hi,

    I have gone to the post of PartieHonteuse below and have downloaded
    the unzipped file , when i try to open it after it's unzipped the MAN FILE is asking me which program i want to use to open it ?
    Hope i have explained this ok

    Thank you for your help

    Dan

  6. #6
    Member Help2Go Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA USA
    Posts
    2,994
    Points
    931

    Default Re: Macromedia flash

    Quote Originally Posted by PartieHonteuse
    Here, I downloaded the newest version, extracted the cab files and rezipped for you. Just downlaod the attachment in this post...extract it and run getflash.exe

    Dan
    You're double clicking the wrong file. There should be 2 getflash files listed in the unzipped folder. You want to double click teh one with the icon of an "F" looking thing it. Also named getflash.exe NOT getflash.man.


    Partieā„¢

  7. #7
    Member dano_61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    48
    Points
    0

    Default Macromedia

    Thanks all for your help, i am up and running now

    Dan