Default How do I Reformat and Reinstall windows??

Hi,

I want to get rid of windows and then reinstall it. I do not know how to do this. I have read on here that you need to boot from CD rom. I have tried that and then it goes to a screen that says. Install Windows or Repair. Now, I have tried to repair. But then it asks me for a adminstrative password. Well, when I try to put the password in, it says invalid. So, since for some reason it is not excepting my password or I guess maybe I don't know it, I am not able to even try and repair. The only password that I do know is the one that I use to log into windows. I have NEVER set another password anywhere, so I do not know what is going on.

I have had miscellanous problems with my comp. in the past 2 or 3 months. I just actually posted another message about a new problem with Panda, but as I was waiting for a reply I decided I would just rather erase the OS and start fresh. I am a TOTAL novice when it comes to OS and all that stuff. I have been reading about partitions and stuff...I have no idea what this means.

I need to know in explicit detail exactly what I need to do, from start to finish. Like, put in windows xp disk, restart computer, boot from cd, then what??? What about partions?? What do I click or type or whatever. Will I need to download other stuff once I reinstall windows? Patches or something? I have my motherboard CD also....do I doing something with it as well??? I am just worried about messing up my computer. I do not have the cash to take it to a repair store. So If at all possible I need to do this at home. The problems with panda are almost nearing intolerable and things just seems to be malfunctioning left and right. I have done many scans with many products on my computer. There are no viruses, spyware, adware or malware..... When I do get spyware or adware I erase it as soon as I do a scan. I just need help lol....Can someone call me on the phone and walk me through it LOL.