Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member otep12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    67
    Points
    0

    Default Firefox Home page

    Hi all. Can someone please tell how I can change the home page on Firefox? I tried to change it using Contol Panel>Internet Options>Home page but whenever I open browser it's always Firefox Start.

    I know I clicked YES I wanted Firefox Start as my home page when I downloaded Firefox but I was just curious how it looked like and wanted to try it. Now after using it for several months I want to move back to my original home page.

    As always any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks.
    Joe

  2. #2
    Member Sevuas_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    90
    Points
    1

    Default

    ok go to tools, options, then u will see current page and if u want let's say MSN or yahoo to be your HP just click use current PAGE!

    Cheers, :wink:
    Spyware Can be a pain for those who are stressful and some just know how to look around it!

    AMD Athlon 2000+, 512MB PC2100, 28.6HD, SP1 Windows Xp Pro.

    ASUS 128MB ATI 9200SE/T AGP 4X enabled

  3. #3
    Member galena1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Devon -UK
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    429

    Default

    Hallo Otep - Open Firefox

    Click on the Tools menu then click on Options

    Click on the General image on the left

    In the homepage location(s) field type in the address you would like to become your home page. If you are currently on the page you want set as your homepage, you can click the Use Current Page button.


    Click Ok.
    I know everything about nothing, nothing about everything and precious little about the bit in between.
    P4-3.0G - Seagate Barracuda 160 - Maxtor 120 - Antec Hard Drive Cooler - 1GRam - Radeon9800Pro - Sony Multi DriveDVDRW - Audigy2 6.1 - XPHome

  4. #4
    Member otep12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    67
    Points
    0

    Default

    Thanks Galena.

  5. #5
    Member Sevuas_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    90
    Points
    1

    Default

    what about me! :?
    Spyware Can be a pain for those who are stressful and some just know how to look around it!

    AMD Athlon 2000+, 512MB PC2100, 28.6HD, SP1 Windows Xp Pro.

    ASUS 128MB ATI 9200SE/T AGP 4X enabled

  6. #6
    Member otep12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    67
    Points
    0

    Default

    Thanks Sevuas_0.

  7. #7
    Member Sevuas_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    90
    Points
    1

    Default

    thx's its np
    Spyware Can be a pain for those who are stressful and some just know how to look around it!

    AMD Athlon 2000+, 512MB PC2100, 28.6HD, SP1 Windows Xp Pro.

    ASUS 128MB ATI 9200SE/T AGP 4X enabled

  8. #8
    Administrator Help2Go Administrator Canuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Points
    2034

    Default

    Sevuas_0, you have been asked to stop this chat style English. Your response should have been 'Thanks, it's no problem'. If you can't/won't write a complete sentence, we'll ask you not to respond to inquiries. We are supposed to make it easy for people to understand instructions and comments.