Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Administrator Help2Go Administrator Canuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Points
    2034

    Default From Barrin - help with windows xp sp2

    Hi im wondering if you could help me with this small, im trying to resize my desktop screen and everytime i click on it and try to make it smaller and i press ok it just restart my computer and notting is done no changes notting smaller and i try it again and the samething keep happening over again so please can you help me, im using windows xp sp2


    thank you very much.

    Barrin, you must be in Q&A Forum and create a new topic to ask a question. You submitted it to Article submissions. Please continue using this thread .. thanks.


  2. #2
    Administrator Help2Go Administrator Canuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Points
    2034

    Default

    Not quite following you Barrin. Is it the screen you're trying to adjust (use controls on monitor to adjust) or a window you're adjusting. Not sure what you're clicking OK to. See this post to adjust window size http://www.help2go.com/postt15468.html .


  3. #3
    Member Spyware Fighter Grim322's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Glendale, Arizona
    Posts
    3,026
    Points
    718

    Default

    After you make changes, make sure you click on APPLY at the bottom of the window. Charlie

  4. #4
    Member barrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    4
    Points
    0

    Default help with windows xp sp2

    hi i use both of them (The control on the monitor that did not work the same thing happen it restarted again and i try the software that come with computer to adjust but still the same thing happen) and yes it is windows im trying to adjust.


    Thank you but still need help

  5. #5
    Member Spyware Fighter Grim322's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Glendale, Arizona
    Posts
    3,026
    Points
    718

    Default

    Did you click on apply? Charlie

  6. #6
    Member barrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    4
    Points
    0

    Default

    yes i did press appiled but it still restarted my computer and notting happen no changes