Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AdAware

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Worcestershire. England.
    Posts
    1,443
    Points
    74

    Default AdAware

    The last three times I have run AdAware I got this blue screen message
    'A Fatal exception has occured at 0246:014747FB press any key' I press any key and nothing happens? Has anyone an idea of what is going on please, cheers Jim.

  2. #2
    Administrator Help2Go Administrator Canuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Points
    2034

    Default

    Hi Jim,

    I can only find two references. Are you using McAfee antivirus, Easy CD creator or EZ CD Creator? If so, try updating them. The Easy CD and EZ CD can be updated here http://www.roxio.com/en/support/software_updates.jhtml . McAfee can be updated through their link in the program.

    Hope this works for you.


  3. #3
    Member Bear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,839
    Points
    372

    Default

    Uninstall & reinstall Adaware, you can find the newest version at the link below.

    http://www.lavasoftusa.com/software/adaware/
    Comptia A+ and Network + Certified. Microsoft MCP in Windows 2000 Pro. Server, Advanced Server and Data Center Sever.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Worcestershire. England.
    Posts
    1,443
    Points
    74

    Default

    Thanks Glyn I dont have any of those programs I will do the suggestion Bear made cheers Jim.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Worcestershire. England.
    Posts
    1,443
    Points
    74

    Default

    Thanks Bear will try what you say, will post what happens. Cheers Jim.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Worcestershire. England.
    Posts
    1,443
    Points
    74

    Default

    Hi Bear,Glyn
    I uninstalled and reinstalled Adaware; same thing happened. I looked around and it looks like it was caused by AVG anti virus or any other antivirus program in operation while scanning so I disabled AVG then did the scan and all was okay 8) , I hope :? cheers Jim.