Default I want to contribute, but I am out of my league here

Hi ya’ll,

So I am not the smartest person when it comes to computers. However, I really would like to help other people. I do have some knowledge, and I was a web designer for about eight months, dealing mostly with asp and javascript. But here, I am totally out of my league. Does anyone know of some other board like this but solves more elementary problems? I love this site, and I have learned many things, but it seems like every question, I am learning instead of solving. So I guess I am asking, are there any sites out there that you moderators would not waste your time on? I just want to get started, learn as much as I can, and hopefully contribute.

Administrator Help2Go Administrator Canuck's Avatar

I can't really recommend other sites, as I don't go to others. We all started at one time or another from zero. As you are doing, we are all learning new things everyday ... some of it stays with us and some of it we make notes, save urls that we think may be of help and of course some of it comes from our own experiences. I know I have learned probably 75% of my PC knowledge from reading the advice given here at help2go and from other sources. Don't be in a rush, there will be basic questions coming up that I'm sure you can help with. Your knowledge of asp and javascript is a start, you probably know more about those than I do ..

Hang in there :wink:

I second Canuck's answer. I came here originally when I was building my first computer and just kept coming back. After some time, I started answering more often than asking, but we ALL ask questions now and then. We welcome anybody that wants to learn and be part of our group. My experience is mostly in building computers and computer hardware; I know very little about javascript and web page building, so you will add to our database of knowledge. Welcome, Charlie