Default Boot Sequence issues? Maybe virus related?

Obviously I'm new and could use some help... I'm used to car forums where I would get flamed for stupid questions but as the Sig says I'm not a computer expert. I know enough to get around and run my company but thats about it...

Anyway on to the problems I'm running into.

Not too long ago I got a virus that seems to have been going around. It's the trojan (I think) that loads "Spyfalcon" onto your computer. Windows then gives you the "your computer is infected" popup in the bottom left hand corner and another popup I can't remember.

I did everything to get rid of this virus... Updated my AVG virus protection, ran spybot, AVG, Norton, and even tried all this in safe mode as well... One day my AVG updates itself like it normally does on startup and it finds a Trojan virus and I delete it. It automatically restarted the computer and everything was fine for about a week.

At this point something was wrong with the bootup sequence I'm assuming. It was giving me the following response over and over past the Toshiba Screen: " Intel UNDI, PXE-2.0 (build 082) Copyright (C) 1997-2000 Intel Corporation. For Realtek RTL8139(X)/8130/810X PCI Fast Ethernet Controller v2.13 (020326) PXE-E61: Media test failure, check cable. PXE-M0F:Exiting PXE ROM."

Now If I attach an ethernet cable I get the following response:
    " Intel UNDI, PXE-2.0 (build 082) Copyright (C) 1997-2000 Intel Corporation. For Realtek RTL8139(X)/8130/810X PCI Fast Ethernet Controller v2.13 (020326). CLIENT MAC ADDR: 00 0F B0 65 B9 4F GUID: 5F492451-95A2-11D9-9A24-000FB065B94F DHCP (then it looks like I'm processing then I get this...) PXE-E53: No boot filename received PXE-M0F:Exiting PXE ROM."