Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default Script error when printing from IE

    I helped someone who had high speed internet without a virus protection get rid os a bunch of spyware& redirects.
    Pc runs fine although When printing from IE it asks us if we want to continue to run scrpts and won't print.
    I RELOADED THE PRINTER AND DRIVERS

    RAN A ERROR SCAN AND REPAIR ON WINDOWS OS

    CHECKED FOR UPDATES ON MICROSOFT SITE.

    RUNNING
    XP all but sp2( not installed)
    Compaq Presario tower with all the bells and whistles

    Maybe gonna try reinstall of IE or XP after backup
    THanks in advance. :lol:

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default Update from itechmaster

    Yes , I pulled the HD and Scanned it with my PC as a slave.

    Scanns used were McAfee and Spy Sweeper.
    No virus's but plenty of PUPs

    Sweeper found a few items and I Quarantined.

    Reinstalled HD
    Then installed fresh
    McAfee on his PC
    Also Spysweeper 5.2

    Still getting messag error when trying to print from IE
    Do you want to allow scripts on this page and won't print

    Reinstalled Print Drivers & Software

    Got all windows updates ( No SP2 )

    Went Advanced and checked DISABLE SCRIPT BUGGING
    Still no luck
    I will get friends PC and check back often

    Thanks Fellow Techies 8)

  3. #3
    Administrator Help2Go Administrator Canuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Points
    2034

    Default

    I would recommend loading SP2 .. unless of course he has a pirated copy of XP running.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default Continued reply to above

    No pirating.... I can try that but should it not work before installing SP2?
    How about IE reinstallation?

  5. #5
    Member Bear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,839
    Points
    372

    Default

    Internet Explorer Script Error when printing

    http://www.help2go.com/Tutorials/Win..._printing.html
    Comptia A+ and Network + Certified. Microsoft MCP in Windows 2000 Pro. Server, Advanced Server and Data Center Sever.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default FOUND SOLUTION IN XP

    TRY RESOLUTION 1 or 2 below
    To resolve this problem remove Surfairy. To do so, follow these steps: 1. Click Start, and then click Run.
    2. Type "c:\program files\surfairy\uninstall.exe", and then press ENTER.
    3. Follow the instructions that appear on your screen.

    RESOLUTION 2
    You may be able to work around this problem by disabling third-party browser extensions in Internet Explorer. To do so, follow these steps:
    1. Start Internet Explorer.
    2. On the Tools menu, clickInternet Options.
    3. Click the Advanced tab.
    4. Make sure check is in box that reads"Disable Script Debugging"
    5.Click to clear the Enable third-party browser extensions
    5. Click Apply, and then click OK.
    6. then restart PC

    This was the solution :lol:
    :P to this error in My XP operating System.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default

    THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN SOLVED.

    SOLVED THIS PROBLEM BY UNCHECKING THE BOX THAT SAYS ENABLE THIRD PARTY EXTENSIONS IN THE ADVANCED TAB.

    i ALSO INSTALLED FIREFOX BROWSER AND IT WORKS GREAT! :lol: :P

  8. #8
    cdm
    cdm is offline
    Member cdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Go Habs Go
    Posts
    629
    Points
    119

    Default

    thanks for the solution!!!
    If it is to be me, it is to be me.