Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Points
    0

    Default WINDOVS XP INSTALL

    i have one realy big problem... its like... i have one computer, its not mine but i know its new. So when he want to get disc formated go to that blue screen normaly but when we come to that question if you want to repair press R or if you want to install press ENTER we presed enter and than... there is a text and saids ... something about hard disc... that we dont have drivers instaled or its not connected on mother board (wich is ... i check that) i dont know what is wrong ... every answer is good .... THANK YOU

  2. #2
    Member Spyware Fighter zep516's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    7,189
    Points
    1308

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Points
    0

    Default PLease repost your Error Text

    make sure your PC is detecting the HD at black screen start up.
    Please post the exact text as it reads on the blue screen. :?:

  4. #4
    Member Help2Go Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA USA
    Posts
    2,994
    Points
    931

    Default

    It's could be because he has a SATA hard drive installed inside the computer. If that is true then he will need the floppy that came with the hard drive (or the cd that came with it to make the floppy). If you can't find or don't have the floppy then you can probably go to the manufacturers website of the drive and download the correct files.

    Partie™

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Points
    0

    Default

    I think that the RAID funkcion is enabled in bios but i cant find it in BIOS version 3.31a

  6. #6
    Member Help2Go Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA USA
    Posts
    2,994
    Points
    931

    Default

    The raid function doesn't matter, it's the type of hard drives you are using. Please open up the case and see if you are using SATA or SCSI drives inside. If that is the case you will need the drivers. During XP Setup it'll say "Press F6 to install 3rd party scsi or raid drivers" you will press F6 at that moment and put in the floppy that i mentioned above so windows xp setup is able to see the disk there.

    Partie™

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Points
    0

    Default

    THIS IS THE TEXT

    Setup did not find any hard disk drives installed in your computer

    Make sure any hard disk drives are powered and properly connected to your computer, and that any disk-related hardware configuration is correct. This may involve running a manufacturer-supplied diagnostic or setup program

  8. #8
    cdm
    cdm is offline
    Member cdm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Go Habs Go
    Posts
    629
    Points
    119

    Default

    not sure if this site might help:

    http://www.techspot.com/vb/topic18329.html
    If it is to be me, it is to be me.