Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default No placyback device !!!!!!!

i have the same problem as this guy - http://www.help2go.com/component/opt...topic/t,22450/

BUT i accessed my BIOS and disabled the on-board sound, and now its still occuring..... this is REALLY important for me because im a music producer. I use an M-audio FASTTRACK USB (which is external) there is an on board soundcard but ive uninstalled it and disabled in BIOS. I install my new one using the newest driver that i downloaded from the official site, it says it installed successfully but this happens. (btw it WAS working a week ago for the session i was using it. System restore doesnt correct it)

Im using windows xp home sp2.... with a Compaq Presario, pentinum 4 procesor 515, 512mb ram, 260 gb HDD...... PLEASE HELP

Member Help2Go Moderator

From what I can tell this is only an input device. Not an output device hence why you have no playback devices listed in the sound properties. You should enable your sound card and plug your speakers into that. I do know that the unit you are using has RCA out and Headphone out but I think that is to just hear the input not for the computer to output. I could be mistaken.

Partie™

but on my old pc. it worked. and on this one - but it only worked breifly. I plug my speakers into the soundcard and everything i know how to set it all up. just the situation with the actuall pc drivers and stuff seems a bit messed up. :cry:

Member Help2Go Moderator

Quote Originally Posted by Prophet21
    but on my old pc. it worked. and on this one - but it only worked breifly. I plug my speakers into the soundcard and everything i know how to set it all up. just the situation with the actuall pc drivers and stuff seems a bit messed up. :cry: