Is there a time delay between posting a reply and that being notified to the subscriber's email? For instance, if there's an edit a few seconds after posting, is the original sent or the new version?
Second question, though more of a request. On more than one occasion, I've written a reply to a post, previewed it, maybe got distracted, then come back to the page and returned to the main menu without submitting it. It's only later that I realise the post isn't there!!
Whilst that's a credit to the preview system in that it looks like the submitted post, it's a pity there isn't a warning when moving away from the page, something like..
'Do you want to submit this post? Continuing will delete your text.'
Virtually every piece of software offers that option, how about here?