Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Johnt

Default I have virus-How can I attach logs

I have been having some serious problems for some time. Recently (month or so ago) I got term tutor and knctr and seemed to have got them off. The computer ran better then awhile back I must have got something else on it. It seems to run better for a few minutes after a scan which will now take 8-10 hrs. or more, then it is super slow, won't scroll, won't go where I want it to, hangs up then freezes up. I often have to shut it down with the button on the cpr. I have all the logs, but I can't figure out how to post them. Please help, I am really new at this! Is it because I just registered? Thanks again. My computer is an old dell windows xp When I go tp my computer at the start button and I hover over hard drive c it says 42.9 gb free space and 70.8 gb total size. I have logs for malewarebytes, super anti-spyware, bitdefender and hijack this, but I cannot figure out how to attach the logs to the post.
    Last edited by DonnaB; 10-12-2014 at 10:40 PM. Reason: deleted email address

Hello,

Just copy an paste what log reports you have into a reply.

Then

Please download OTL to your Desktop
    • Double click on the to run the program. On Vista/Win7 or 8 right click select Run As Administrator to start the program. If prompted by UAC, please allow it.
    • Make sure all other windows are closed and to let it run uninterrupted.
    • Click the Scan All Users checkbox
      and
    • Check the option for All under the Extra Registry section
    • Click the Run Scan button. Do not change any settings unless otherwise told to do so. The scan won't take long.
      • When the scan completes, it will open two notepad windows. OTL.Txt and Extras.Txt. These are saved in the same location as OTL.
      • Please copy (Edit->Select All, Edit->Copy) the contents of these files and post them in your topic

• OTL.txt <-- Will be opened, maximized