Thread: ddcyx.dll

Default ddcyx.dll

I ran Hijackthis and am getting a ddcyx.dll file running and it won't delete. How can I get rid of it?

Not sure how to post a log since I'm new to the program, but it appears that's the only issue.

F:\Windows\System32\ddcyx.dll

I can't delete it manually either since it is being used by Windows...any ideas?

Here you go, Figured it out

Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.0 (BETA)
    Scan saved at 4:45:51 AM, on 1/16/2008
    Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    Boot mode: Normal

Running processes:
    F:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\system32\csrss.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\System32\wltrysvc.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\System32\bcmwltry.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXBCES.EXE
    F:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    F:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\AOL\ACS\acsd.exe
    F:\Program Files\Prevx1\PXAgent.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\System32\wdfmgr.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\wanmpsvc.exe
    F:\WINDOWS\explorer.exe
    F:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
    F:\Documents and Settings\octavio\Desktop\HiJackThis_v2.exe

O2 - BHO: (no name) - {3A08A1CE-5210-4B6A-9A52-77F1F2C65105} - F:\WINDOWS\System32\ddcyx.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "F:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask .exe" -atboottime
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [gcasServ] "F:\Program Files\Microsoft AntiSpyware\gcasServ.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "F:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osboot
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SunJavaUpdateSched] F:\Program Files\Java\j2re1.4.2_04\bin\jusched.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [REGSHAVE] F:\Program Files\REGSHAVE\REGSHAVE.EXE /AUTORUN
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LexPPS.exe] F:\WINDOWS\System32\lexpps.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [AIM] F:\PROGRA~1\AIM\aim.exe -cnetwait.odl